USA Curling College Central

College Curling Regions

The US is divided into five regions for College Curling. There are about the same number of schools in each region, and the school with the most merit points in each region is guaranteed a berth at the USA Curling College Championship.

Region 1- Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, and Rhode Island

Region 2-New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, and Delaware

Region 3- Ohio, Lower Michigan, Indiana, Illinois, Southern Wisconsin.

Region 4- Upper Michigan, Northern Wisconsin, North Dakota and Minnesota

Region 5- All other states

Region 5 is currently considered an 'Emerging Region' for purposes of the USA Curling  College Championship. Curling schools located in Region 5 will be given special consideration in earning merit points, due to the relative lack of potential competition in these areas. Special consideration includes earning merit points for competing in community curling club leagues and non-college specific bonspiels.